Work cleanly and honestly

 

It is with beautiful grapes that good wines are made... and it is with healthy and rich soils and environment that the vine finds its balance. So, yes, we strive to work with our environment.  This land has been healthy for a very long time, our predecessors worked in the same spirit. We wished to go a step further by starting from the beginning with biodynamic farming, in collaboration with other growers. 

  

We believe in the virtues of simplicity, observation and humility . We like direct and sincere wines that are easy to understand.

 

Our plots are covered with natural grass. The soil is worked in order to take advantage of the "weeds". Careful removal of buds allows each vine to balance its vegetative development and production. In order to avoid as much as possible trimming and pruning, which tires the plant, we work the vine support manually. The harvest is manual. 

 

Our climate allows us to carry out a natural and gentle vinification of very healthy grapes. If part of our wines are aged in 3 to 6 year old barrels, it is because they find a deeper expression of their aromas (morello cherry, dark chocolate for some, violet, eucalyptus, blackberry for others). Perfect hygiene allows us to offer wines with a total sulphur content generally below 30 mg/L, as for natural wines.

Wine is meant to be shared

 

Wine is all about conviviality... It's true when you taste it with friends, it's also true throughout the winemaking process: friends passing through, clients, guests of our Gîte Nature les Rois Fainéants, sometimes a few woofers from the other side of the world or those just in retraining, interns... We feel that the adventure is shared, that it does good to those who pass by... In the framework of our project, this was essential. 

Domaine Childeric
6B Chemin des Basses Briguières
F84570 Mormoiron

contact@domainechilderic.com

  • Facebook

Certified in Biodynamic Agriculture

Travailler proprement et honnêtement

 

C’est avec de beaux raisins que l’on fait de bons vins… et c’est avec des sols et un environnement sains et riches que la vigne trouve son équilibre. Alors oui,  nous nous efforçons de travailler avec notre environnement.  Cette terre est saine depuis fort longtemps, nos prédécesseurs travaillaient dans le même esprit, . Nous avons souhaité aller au-delà en nous lançant dès le début dans la biodynamie en lien avec d’autres. 

 

Nous croyons aux vertus de la simplicité, de l’observation et de l’humilité . Nous aimons les vins directs et sincères que l’on comprend facilement.

 

Nos parcelles sont couvertes d’un enherbement naturel intégral. Le sol est travaillé de façon à tirer parti des “mauvaises herbes”. Un ébourgeonnage minutieux permet à chaque pied d’équilibrer son développement végétatif et sa production. Afin d’éviter le plus possible ou de limiter le rognage et l’écimage qui fatiguent la plante, nous travaillons le palissage manuellement. Les vendanges sont manuelles. 

 

Notre climat nous permet de réaliser une vinification naturelle et douce de raisins très sains. Si une partie de nos vins sont élevés en fûts de 3 à 6 ans c’est qu’ils y trouvent une expression plus profonde de leurs arômes (griotte, chocolat noir pour les uns, violette, eucalyptus, mûre de ronce pour les autres). Une hygiène parfaite nous permet de proposer des vins avec un taux de soufre total généralement inférieur à 30 mg/L, comme pour les vins nature.

Le vin est fait pour être partagé

Le vin, c’est la convivialité…C’est vrai quand on le déguste entre amis, c’est vrai aussi tout au long de son élaboration :  amis de passage, clients, hôtes de notre Gîte Nature les Rois Fainéants, parfois quelques woofers du bout du monde ou en reconversion, stagiaires.. On sent que l’aventure est partagée, qu’elle fait du bien à ceux qui passent…Dans le cadre de notre projet, c’était essentiel. 

Domaine Childeric
6B Chemin des Basses Briguières
F84570 Mormoiron

  • Facebook