Domaine Viticole Ventoux

A preserved land
 

Domaine Childéric is located in the commune of Mormoiron, on the foothills of the Ventoux, at an altitude of 300m, soon to be at the heart of the future Ventoux Regional Park. A true jewel of nature, the estate is in a single block of 8 ha on a land of ochre, preserved by a belt of Mediterranean essences (pines, oaks, cypresses, olive trees). The soils are deep sandy-clayey, the plant does not suffer from water stress.

 

With biodynamy, we are at the school of living life and we share this research with other winemakers. We need to create a link between the soil, the plant and the animal world, restore the unity of ecosystems and stimulate exchanges between the different levels, from the microscopic life of the soil to planetary influences, not forgetting the intermediate levels of the plot, the vineyard and the territory.

 

We have chosen to settle on this preserved site in the Piedmont du Ventoux. The land had been worked there without pesticides since the 1960s by Jacques Carteaud, the lover in  the "Baiser de l'Hôtel de ville" by Doisneau. When he left town, he put all his heart with his wife Béatrice and his family to shape this place. We are happy to continue this story.

 

Our wines are AOP Ventoux, an appellation that is progressing in quality, as Le Monde notes in this article. 

Vin terroir sablonneux
Vignes
Vigne Bio
Mont Ventoux

Making wines that are taut and full of freshness

 

We like fresh, taut, fruity wines that let the terroir and the typicity of each grape variety express itself. For the time being, we only produce red wines from Grenache and Syrah vines planted by our predecessors in 1985. The white grape varieties that we have planted reach maturity in 2021. Grenache Blanc, Clairette, Roussanne and Vermentino will be worked in this way. Generous, fine and fresh, the wines we offer are surprising: they reflect the richness of this unique alliance between the mountains and the Mediterranean climate.

 

Domaine Childeric
6B Chemin des Basses Briguières
F84570 Mormoiron

contact@domainechilderic.com

  • Facebook

Certified in Biodynamic Agriculture

Domaine Viticole Ventoux

Une terre préservée

 

Le Domaine Childéric est situé sur la commune de Mormoiron, au Sud du Ventoux, à 300m d’altitude, bientôt au coeur du futur Parc Régional du Ventoux. Véritable écrin de nature, le domaine est d'un seul tenant de 8 ha sur une terre d'ocres, préservé par une ceinture d'essences méditerranéennes (pins, chênes, cyprès, oliviers). Les sols sont sablo argileux profonds, la plante ne connaît pas le stress hydrique.

 

Avec la biodynamie, nous sommes à l’école du vivant et nous partageons cette recherche avec d’autres vignerons. Il nous faut créer du lien entre le sol, la plante et le monde animal, restaurer l’unité des écosystèmes et stimuler les échanges entre les différents niveaux ; de la vie microscopique du sol jusqu’au influences planétaires, en passant par les niveaux intermédiaires que sont la parcelle, le domaine, le territoir.

 

Nous avons choisi de nous installer sur ce lieu préservé dans le Piémont du Ventoux. La terre y avait été travaillée sans pesticides depuis les années 60 par Jacques Carteaud, cet amoureux du “Baiser de l'Hôtel de ville” réalisée par Doisneau. Débarqué de la ville, il a mis tout son cœur avec sa femme Béatrice et sa famille pour façonner ce lieu. Nous sommes heureux de prolonger cette histoire.

 

Nos vins sont en AOP Ventoux, une appellation qui progresse en qualité, comme le note Le Monde dans cet article. 

Vin terroir sablonneux
Vignes
Vigne Bio
Mont Ventoux

Faire des vins tendus et plein de fraîcheur

 

Nous aimons les vins frais, tendus, fruités, qui laissent s’exprimer le terroir et la typicité de chaque cépage. Pour l’instant, nous ne produisons que des cuvées de vin rouge, issues de vignes de Grenache et de Syrah plantées par nos prédécesseurs en 1985. Les cépages blancs que nous avons plantés arrivent à maturité en 2021. Grenache Blanc, Clairette, Roussanne et Vermentino seront travaillés dans ce sens. Généreux, fin et frais, les vins que nous proposons surprennent : ils traduisent la richesse de cette alliance unique entre montagne et climat méditerranéen.

Domaine Childeric
6B Chemin des Basses Briguières
F84570 Mormoiron

contact@domainechilderic.com

  • Facebook

Certifié Agriculture Biodynamique